What about the Fajr and the Maghreb prayers?.

    The day in the Islam begins at the fajr prayer (down) and ends at the Maghreb (noon), so the Fajr and the Maghreb prayers has its own remembrances, and its own Sunnah, in the two prayers, you will disassociated from the disbelievers (polytheists) every day by reciting Surat Alkafiruon, and Surat Alekhlas in its Sunnah.

    And because the Sunnah is performed before the Fajr prayer, and after the Maghreb prayer, you will begin the day and will end it by disassociated from the polytheists, in the first Surah Alkafiruon , you will associate from the disbelievers, and in the second Surah Alekhlas you will testify that there is no God but Allah.

    It was narrated that Ibn Umar said: the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) used to recite in the Maghreb prayer: O you disbelievers (Alkafiruon), and say He is Allah, the one (Alekhlas).  And Abu Hurayrah said: the Prophet would recite in the both rakhahs of the down prayer (Alfajr) say O unbelievers (Alkafiruon), and say He is Allah, the one (Alekhlas).

So you will recite in the first rakhah of the Sunnah of the two prayers Surat Alkafiruon, and in the second one Surat Alekhlas. I will write the two Surahs in Arabic for the prayer and its meaning in English.

Surat Alkafiruon:

    " Qul ya ayuoha alkafiruon (1) la a'abudu ma ta'abuduon (2), wala antum abbiduona ma a'abud (3), wala ana a'bedun ma abadtum (4), wala antum abbiduona ma a'abud (5), lakum dinekum wa lyia dien(6)".

its meaning:

    Say O disbelievers, I  don't worship what you worship, nor are you worshipers of what I worship, nor will I be a worshiper of what you worship, nor will you be worshipers of what I worship, for you is your religion, and for Me is my religion.  

Surat Alekhlas:

"qul huwa Allahu ahad (1),  Allahu assamad(2), lam yalid wa lam yoolad (3), wa lam yakun lahu kufuwan ahad(4).

Its meaning:

Say He is Allah, who is one,  Allah the eternal refuge, He neither begets nor is born, nor is there to Him any equivalent.

As the Fajr and the Maghreb prayers are different in its Sunnah, it is also different in its remembrances which are: 

1- after Alfajr and Almaghreb prayers, immediately after Alssalam, and you are in your place, and still in the tashahuod position, recite (10 times) "la illaha illa Allahu wahdahu la sharika lahu, lahu almulku wa lahu alhamdu yuhyee wa yumeetu wa huwa ala quli shay'in qadeer".

its meaning: 

"Non has the right to be worship except Allah, alone, without partner, to Him belongs all sovereignty and praise, he gives life and causes death, and He is over all thing omnipotent .

2- Immediately after Alfajr and Almaghreb (7 times) "Allahumma ajjerni mina alnnar".

its meaning: 

"O Allah, save me from the fire (jahanam in the hereafter)".

3- Only after Alfajr prayer (once) "Allahumma inee as'aluka elman nafe'an wa rezkan tayeban wa amalan mutakabalan".

its meaning:

O Allah, I ask you for knowledge that is of benefit, a good provision, and deeds that will be accepted.


Post a Comment

If you have a question , please leave it in a comment and I will answer you Inshaa Allah.

Previous Post Next Post